• Techiax

How to Wipe Your iPhone Before Selling









Selling your iPhone is a pretty simple and common thing to do. You either want to go for an upgrade or choose another brand, whatever the reason may be you need to fully wipe the phone before selling it. Here’s how:

Backup Your Data

You most definitely need all the data on your to-be-sold phone. You can either backup your data to your iCloud account or computer. iCloud being your easiest and most flexible option, follow these steps:
  • Connect your iPhone to your computer
  • Open iTunes and select your phone from the left pane
  • On the page in front of you select “Back up to this computer”
  • Right click your iPhone’s name from the left window pane and click Backup. 







Also Read: How to Enjoy Free Wi - Fi Anywhere


  • The next step is how to completely wipe your iPhone which you should not start doing until your Backup is complete or else you will permanently loose impotent files.

Wipe Your Data

Go to your Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Depending on how much files you have on your iPhone the process will take from a few of minutes to a couple of hours.
Sometimes some apps and websites like Pandora will still have some of your data leftover. So every website that you have signed up/logged into on your phone…log out from it.

Also Read: How to Clean/Merge Duplicate Contacts for Android



Share your views and thoughts, that would make us do more you.






Author:

I am an enthusiastic person striving to gather as much information as possible to achieve higher heights and to share the information to all others to make them also reach the stars.
"People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do"
-Steve Jobs.

Previous Post
Next Post